Only one judge is required for competitions outside of the RHAA National Finals. National Finals Judges will sit on the same side of the arena so that they may all have a similar view of the run that they are judging. Judges must be provided a whistle or a flag in the event a run must be halted to allow for new cattle. Judges must use a uniform score sheet supplied by the RHAA. All score sheets must be forwarded to RHAA after the competition.

Judges’ name must be submitted to the RHAA at least two weeks prior to the show. Only RHAA certified, card carrying judges will be allowed to be used at all competitions. Judges must hold a current RHAA membership and must have attended at least one RHAA Judge’s seminar within the previous two years as required by RHAA. Judges must be provided with a current copy of the rules and RHAA judge’s card at the time of competition and be familiar with the judging criteria.

To become an RHAA judge, email rhaaoffice@gmail.com.


First Name Last Name City State Phone
David Avery Amarillo TX
Lance Baker Amarillo TX 806-683-4145
Aaron Brookshire Perrin TX 805-975-7190
Garrett Cooper Electra TX 940-757-1424
Jack McComber Rocky Ford CO 719-980-7191
Spencer Perkins Athens TX 903-880-8760
Ricky Piggott Blanco TX 580-271-0358
Trigg Rentfro Krum TX 817-487-8079
Bozo Rogers Gainesville TX 254-631-1201
Victor Salazar Paulden AZ 575-756-4113
Mike Seago Paducah TX 806-346-0842
Dennis Sigler Whitesboro TX 940-372-0209
Justin Stanton Idalou TX 806-281-4770
Al Thomason Iredell TX 254-974-7010
Lori Walton Paulden AZ 214-491-9069
Allen Walton Bluff Dale TX 254-592-2320
Justin White Dewey AZ 602-292-1873
Kerry Wink Post TX 806-495-3726
Venessa Wood Wolfforth TX 806-549-6000
Preston Wood Springer NM 575-483-0102